top of page

POSTER THREE

Storyboard


For my storyboard, which I developed from my chosen haiku "Over the Wintry" by Natsume Soseki, is based on a couple who are off to a family Christmas party. In the first few frames, the couple is happy and driving through the countryside. I used the first frames to set the scenery and show how the couple interacts with each other. The second row of frames shows the change of emotions and the change in scenery. Compared to the first row of frames, the second row of frames feels a little more trapped and narrow. This is used to demonstrate that the couple is lost and in the middle of nowhere. The roads become narrower and darker compared to the roads in the first row which shows the hills which makes it feel more open and free. In the second row of frames, the couple's tensions rise and break out into a fight. The third row of frames shows the lost couple wandering into the forest to find some help. They stumble upon a cabin with smoke coming out to of the chimney. They approach the cabin seeking help but come out running due to the cabin owner being deranged.

Thought Process


Planning



I first came up with some different story ideas to pick from. It was just a basic short storyline for each idea. I then decided on my third idea and continued on to build my storyline.



I used the world building exercise to build my ideas, set the scene and come up with my storyline. The key moments helped finalise my story.








Final Draft


bottom of page